Swiss Sustainability Forum
Business Day
23 September 2022 in Bern

Have your say and help shape the future

We are decision-makers, politicians and experts. But with how much pioneering spirit and care do we really assume our responsibility? This is the question we will be asking ourselves at the Swiss Sustainability Forum’s Business Day on September 23. Speakers at the event are Adrianne Gilbride, Ellen MacArthur and Solomon Baumgartner Aviles, among others.

The 15 workshops will provide room for discussion and exchange. As the topic of sustainability is about one thing above all: collaboration. And is there anything more exciting than networking with equally committed people? Whether on the topic of the circular economy or decarbonization, the focus is on sectors with a high leverage effect, such as the construction and real estate industries, the textile industry, mobility and energy.

The objective of the Deep Dive sessions is to bring together business, science and politics. “Towards a Sustainable Swiss Future” is the common vision of the event. In addition, Green Business Switzerland will once again present the award for the most sustainable company in Switzerland. Who do you think will win this year? The contenders are Planted, Energy Vault and KYBURZ Switzerland AG.

Date & Time

Friday, 23 September 2022
from 9.00 am

Venue

Kursaal Bern

Participants

Some 450 fresh thinkers of the younger generation, resourceful researchers of responsible SMEs and imaginative start-ups

LINE UP

Tickets

SSF
Business Day

CHF 690

NGO’s und Start-ups

CHF 190

IF WE WANT TO PRESERVE OUR PLANET FOR FUTURE GENERATIONS, THE ECONOMY MUST BE PART OF THE SOLUTION.

Since 2019, the «Green Business Award» annually honors the most innovative Swiss companies that combine economic success with ecological impact. National environmental associations and business organizations nominate the most successful solutions in their industry. The five best receive the «Green Business Award Excellence» seal and present themselves in a pitch to the main jury chaired by former Federal Councillor Doris Leuthard. Three of these companies will be selected as finalists by the jury and will compete for the coveted award at the SSF Business Day on September 23, 2022.

  • “Switzerland needs the Green Business Award because change begins with discovering the right role models to orient yourself towards.”

    Doris Leuthard
    Jury President, Green Business Award

Presented by

Swiss Sustainability Forum
Business Day
23. September 2022 in Bern

Mitdiskutieren und mitgestalten

Wir sind Entscheider:innen, Politiker:innen und Expert:innen. Doch mit wie viel Pioniergeist und Sorgfalt nehmen wir unsere Verantwortung wirklich wahr? Diese Frage stellen wir uns am Businessday des Swiss Sustainability Forum vom 23. September. Als Speaker:innen mit dabei sind unter anderem Adrianne Gilbride, Ellen MacArthur und Solomon Baumgartner Aviles.

In den 15 Workshops wird Raum für Diskussion und Austausch geschaffen. Denn beim Thema Nachhaltigkeit geht es vor allem um eines: Zusammenarbeit. Und gibt es etwas spannenderes, als sich mit ebenso engagierten Menschen beim Networking zu vertiefen? Ob zum Thema Kreislaufwirtschaft oder Dekarbonisierung, im Fokus stehen Sektoren mit grosser Hebelwirkung wie etwa die Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft, Textilindustrie, Mobilität und Energie.

Ziel der Deep-Dive-Sessions ist es, Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Politik zusammenzubringen. «Towards a Sustainable Swiss Future» lautet die gemeinsame Vision des Events. Ausserdem vergibt Green Business Switzerland wieder den Award für das nachhaltigste Unternehmen der Schweiz. Wer gewinnt wohl dieses Jahr? Im Rennen sind Planted, Energy Vault und KYBURZ Switzerland AG.

Datum & Zeit

Freitag, 23. September 2022
ab 9.00 Uhr

Ort

Kursaal Bern

Teilnehmende

Rund 450 frische Denkerinnen der jungen Generation, einfallsreiche Forscher verantwortungsvollen KMUs und ideenreichen Start-ups

LINE UP

Tickets

SSF
Business Day

CHF 690.–

NGOs
und Start-ups

CHF 190.–

WENN WIR UNSEREN PLANETEN FÜR ZUKÜNFTIGE GENERATIONEN ERHALTEN WOLLEN, MUSS DIE WIRTSCHAFT TEIL DER LÖSUNG SEIN.

Der «Green Business Award» zeichnet seit 2019 jährlich die innovativsten Schweizer Unternehmen aus, die ökonomischen Erfolg mit ökologischem Impact verbinden. Nationale Umweltverbände und Wirtschaftsorganisationen nominieren die erfolgreichsten Lösungen ihrer Branche. Die fünf besten erhalten das Siegel «Green Business Award Excellence» und präsentieren sich in einem Pitch vor der Hauptjury unter dem Vorsitz von Alt-Bundesrätin Doris Leuthard. Drei dieser Unternehmen werden von der Jury zu Finalisten gekürt und kämpfen am 23. September 2022 am SSF Business Day um die begehrte Auszeichnung.

  • «Die Schweiz braucht den Green Business Award, weil Veränderungen mit Leuchttürmen beginnen, an denen man sich orientieren kann.»

    Doris Leuthard
    Jurypräsidentin, Green Business Award

Presented by